Home > Member Societies

Member Societies

Below are listed all the member societies affiliated to the Federation and their websites. Where a society does not have a website they can be contacted via the Federation at members@lancashirehistory.org

The information given below has been supplied to us by the individual societies and we apologise if any of the links lead to a dead-end.

If you are a member / secretary of any of the following societies or a society not mentioned below, then please do contact us with your new or updated details.

Society Details
Audenshaw Local History Society    Web :www.audenshawlocalhistory.org.uk
Aviation Society    Web :www.tasmanchester.com
Blackpool Civic Trust    Web :www.blackpoolcivictrust.org.uk
Blackpool & Fylde Historical Society    Web :N/A
Burnley & District Historical Society    Web :www.burnleyhistoricalsociety.com
Bury & District Local History Society    Web :www.burylhs.org.uk
Cartmel Peninsular Local History Society    Web :cplhs.wordpress.com/
Chadderton Historical Society    Web :www.chadderton-historical-society.org.uk
Chipping Local History Society    Web :www.chippinghistory.co.uk
Chorley Heritage    Web :www.chorleyheritagecentre.co.uk
Chorley Historical & Archaeological Society    Web :www.chorleyhistorysociety.co.uk
Clitheroe Civic Society    Web :www.clitheroecivicsociety.webs.com
Crosby & District Historical Society    Web :www.crosbyhistorical.org.uk
Culcheth Local History Group    Web :www.clhg.org.uk
Dalton Local History Society    Web :N/A
Darwen Local History Society    Web :N/A
Darwen Research Group    Web :www.darwenresearchgroup.co.uk
Denton Local History Society    Web :www.dentonlocalhistorysociety.co.uk
Earby & District Local History Society    Web :www.earbyhistory.co.uk
Edenfield Local History Society    Web :N/A
Ellenroad Steam Museum Society    Web :www.ellenroad.org.uk
Ewecross Historical Society    Web :ewecrosshistoricalsociety.wordpress.com
Formby Civic Society - Local History Group    Web :www.formbycivicsociety.org.uk
Friends of Helmshore Textile Museums    Web :www.friendsofhelmshore.co.uk
Friends of Lancashire Archives    Web :www.flarchives.co.uk
Friends of Marsh Mill    Web :www.friends-of-marshmill.com
Fylde History Network    Web :www.fyldehistorynetwork.co.uk
Galgate History Group    Web :N/A
Garstang Historical & Archaeological Society    Web :www.garstanghistoricalsociety.org.uk
Garston & District Historical Society    Web :www.garstonhistoricalsociety.org.uk
Great Harwood History Society    Web :www.great-harwood.org.uk
Great Lever & Morris Green Local History Society    Web :www.greatleverandmorrisgreenlocalhistorysociety.co.uk
Halliwell Local History Society    Web :www.halliwell-lhs.co.uk
Historic Society of Lancashire & Cheshire    Web :www.hslc.org.uk
Horwich Heritage    Web :www.horwichheritage.co.uk
Hutton Historical & Local Interest Society    Web :N/A
Hyndburn Local History Society    Web :www.hyndburnlhs.org.uk
Lancashire and Cheshire Antiquarian Society    Web :www.landcas.org.uk
Lancashire Archaeological Society    Web :lancsarchaeologicalsociety.wordpress.com/
Lancashire Family History & Heraldry Society    Web :www.lfhhs.org.uk
Lancashire Parish Register Society    Web :www.lprs.org.uk
Lancashire Place-Name Society    Web :www.lpns.org.uk
Leyland Historical Society    Web :www.leylandhistoricalsociety.co.uk
Liverpool & S. W. Lancashire Family History Society    Web :www.liverpool-genealogy.org.uk
Liverpool History Society    Web :www.liverpoolhistorysociety.org.uk
Longridge and District Local History Society    Web :www.LDLHS.org.uk
Lytham Heritage Group    Web :www.lythamheritage.co.uk
Manchester Bolton & Bury Canal Society    Web :www.mbbcs.org.uk
Manchester Region Industrial Archaeology Society    Web :www.mirias.co.uk
Manchester Victorian Society    Web :www.victoriansociety.org.uk/manchester/
Mere Brow Local History Society    Web :www.merebrow.com/historysociety.html
Middleton Civic Association    Web :N/A
Mourholme Local History Society    Web :www.mourholme.co.uk
N. W. Catholic History Society    Web :www.nwcatholichistory.org.uk
Norden & District Local History Society    Web :website under construction
North Meols (Southport) Family History Society    Web :www.nmfhssouthport.co.uk
Ormskirk & District Historical Society    Web :www.ormskirkhistoricalsociety.co.uk
Pendle Forest History Group    Web :www.pendleforesthistorygroup.co.uk
Pendle Heritage    Web :www.foph.co.uk
Poulton-le-Fylde Historical & Civic Society    Web :www.poulton-le-fylde-hcs.co.uk
Preston Historical Society    Web :www.prestonhistoricalsociety.org.uk
Ramsbottom Heritage Society    Web :www.ramsbottomheritage.org.uk
Ranulf Higden Society    Web :www.ranulfhigden.org.uk
Regional Heritage Centre    Web :www.lancaster.ac.uk/rhc/
Ribchester Local History Society    Web :www.ribchesterhistory.org
Royton Local History Society    Web :www.rlhs.co.uk
St. Helens Historical Society    Web :N/A
St John's Local History Group (Waterloo)    Web :N/A
Stockport Historical Society    Web :www.cheshirehistory.org.uk/stockport-hs.html
Tameside History Forum    Web :www.tamesideforum.org.uk
Tatham History Society    Web :www.tathamhistory.org.uk
Urmston & District Local History Society    Web :www.urmston.net/local_history.asp
Victorian Society: Manchester Regional Group    Web :www.victoriansociety.org.uk/manchester/
Warrington History Society    Web :www.warringtonhistorysociety.uk
Warrington Literary and Philosophical Society    Web :www.warringtonlitandphil.org.uk
Westhoughton History Group    Web :www.westhoughtonhistorygroup.org.uk
Whitworth Historical Society    Web :www.whitworthhistoricalsociety.org.uk
Widnes Historical Society    Web :www.widneshistoricalsociety.org.uk
Wigan Archaeological Society    Web :www.wiganarchsoc.co.uk
Withington Civic Society    Web :www.withingtoncivicsociety.org.uk
Wyre Archaeological Society    Web :www.wyrearchaeology.org.uk